top of page
Search
  • elissa1810

Assignment #5

1.We see examples of algorithmic bias in everyday situations that we don't even realize that it may be happening in. Like a man and wife applying for a credit card, being at work, and lastly amazon using a resume screening tool.

2. Yes I was aware of some of the examples provided in the article.

3. Now that I know this knowledge, it has changed my view on the perception of the computer. For example in the Ted talk video it is bad enough that African Americans deal with different issues everyday just because of the color of their skin, but we also cannot be detected by a computer.

4. Being aware of a situation brings in the time to make change by figuring out what the issue is and how can you prevent this from happening again. As well as being more aware of what you are coding and making sure it is for everybody, meaning different races and genders.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project

https://editor.p5js.org/elissae18/present/Vp1d6Z6ng My project is supposed to relax the user who is viewing it. by focusing on the different shapes moving it will cause the users mind to wander.

Assignment 9

for my final I am going towards an interactive piece. I have been looking at different types of meditation course to give me an idea. The idea I came up with was influenced my several mediation videos

Assignment 8

https://www.tinkercad.com/things/7sMU97eWDH0-funky-amberis/editel?sharecode=X_NpkCI3GYV-A5FyM9PP-cjufP5nG38Izi3bWrtV4QM My circuit is just a simple LED light being lit up, I was trying to have multipl

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page